Key Dates ...

    Abstract submission opens
    01 June 2015

    Standard registration
    1 Jan 2016 - 27 May 2016

    Late registration
    28 May 2016 - 12 Sep 2016

    Conference Dates
    12 - 15 September 2016


Local Organising Committee

  • Dr John Harris (Co-chair), HR Wallingford, UK
  • Prof Richard Whitehouse (Co-chair), HR Wallingford, UK
  • Rodney Bridle, Dam Safety Ltd, UK
  • Prof Byron Byrne, University of Oxford, UK
  • Jackie Harrop, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Sarah Moxon, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Dr Marta Roca Collell, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Dr Tom Shire, Imperial College London, UK
  • Prof Richard Simons, University College London, UK
  • Dr James Sutherland, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Nikolas Tavouktsoglou, University College London, UK
International Scientific Committee

The International Scientific Committee (ISC) will steer the relevance of the conference and ensure that the content is technically robust. We delighted and proud to have the support of the following international participants:

  • Dr John Harris (Co-chair), HR Wallingford, UK
  • Prof Richard Whitehouse (Co-chair), HR Wallingford, UK
  • Dr Hongwei An, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr George Annandale, Golder Associates, USA
  • Dr Olga Areshkovych, Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture, Ukraine
  • Cathy Avila, Avila and Associates, USA
  • Dr Remi Beguin, Geophy Consult, France
  • Dr Roger Bettess, Independent consultant, UK
  • Dr Nadia Benahmed, Irstea, France
  • Dr Erik Bollaert, AquaVision Engineering, Switzerland
  • Dr Stephane Bonelli, Irstea and Chair, ICOLD European Working Group on Internal Erosion, France
  • Prof Jean-Loius Briaud, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Rodney Bridle, Dam Safety, UK
  • Prof Byron Byrne, University of Oxford, UK
  • Prof Laura Caldeira, LNEC, Portugal
  • Prof Liang Cheng, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr Christophe Chevalier, Institut Francais des Sciences et Technologies des Transports, de L'Amenagement et des Reseaux (IFSTTAR), France
  • Prof Yee-Meng Chiew, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Dr Fernando Delgado, University of Granada, Spain
  • Prof Subhasish Dey, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
  • Juergen Dornstaedter, GTC Kappelmeyer, Germany
  • Dr Scott Draper, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr Edouard Durand, CEREMA, France
  • Dr Malcolm Eddleston, MWH, UK
  • William Engemoen, USBR, USA
  • Dr Amir Etemad-Shahidi, Griffith University Australia, Australia
  • Prof Robert Ettema, University of Wyoming, USA
  • Prof Jonathan Fannin, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Prof Robin Fell, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Prof Enrico Foti, University of Catania, Italy
  • Prof Peter Frigaard, University of Aalborg, Denmark
  • Dr Jean-Jacques Fry, EDF and University of Lyon, France
  • Prof Fu-Ping Gao, Institute of Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Terry Griffiths, Aurora Offshore Engineering Pty Ltd, Australia
  • Dr Des Hartford, BC Hydro, Canada
  • Dr Michael Heibaum, Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau, Germany
  • Dr Gijs Hoffmans, Deltares, The Netherlands
  • Beatrice Hunt, Aecom, USA
  • Dr Andre Koelewijn, Deltares, The Netherlands
  • Dr Ming Li, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Dr Oscar Link, University of Concepción, Chile
  • Prof Didier Marot, University of Nantes, France
  • Prof Bruce Melville, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Prof Dag Myrhaug, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Dr Muk Chen Ong, University of Stavanger, Norway
  • Dr Catherine O'Sullivan, Imperial College London, UK
  • Dr Thor Petersen, DHI, Denmark
  • Dr Pierre Phillippe, Irstea, France
  • Tim Raaijmakers, Deltares, The Netherlands
  • Charles Redlinger, USACE, USA
  • Prof John Rice, Utah State University, USA
  • Dr Marta Roca, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Dr Andreas Roulund, Dong Energy, Denmark
  • Dr Shinji Sassa, Asia-Pacific Center for Coastal Disaster Research (APaC-CDR), Port and Airport Research Institute, Japan
  • Dr Tom Shire, Imperial College London, UK
  • Prof Richard Simons, University College London, UK
  • Dr Marc Smith, Hydro Quebec, Canada
  • Ben Sonneville, Deltares, The Netherlands
  • Prof Mutlu Sumer, Danish Technical University, Denmark
  • Prof V. Sundar, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
  • Dr James Sutherland, HR Wallingford, UK
  • Prof Tsutomu Tanaka, Kobe University, Japan
  • Vera van Beek, Deltares, The Netherlands
  • Henk Verheij, Technical University of Delft, The Netherlands
  • Prof Peter Viklander, Vattenfall and University of Lulea, Sweden
  • Dr Eric Vincens, University of Lyon, France
  • Prof Karl Josef Witt, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany
  • Prof Melih Yanmaz, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Dr Congpu Yao, Parsons Brinckerhoff, USA
  • Dr Ming Zhao, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Latest News

Scour and erosion specialists from more than 30 countries met in Oxford from 12-15 September at ICSE 2016, the 8th International Conference on Scour and Erosion, hosted by engineering and environmental hydraulics research organisation, HR Wallingford.... Read more